The Users page

The Users page lists all users that belong to an account, their details, and the teams with which each user is associated. It also gives access to the user information page which allows you to set a user access rights.

This article describes the following tasks you can do using the features of this page:

  1. Users page layout
  2. Adding users to the account
  3. Adding a user to a team
  4. Adding multiple users to multiple teams
  5. Viewing and changing user information
  6. Removing users from the account
  7. Removing users from the account

Users page layout

You access the Users page by clicking the Users tile on the Admin panel.

The Users page displays a table in which each row lists a user registered to the account. User details displayed in the table are:
  1. User name
  2. Full name
  3. Email
  4. Teams
  5. Inactivity

Adding users to the account

You can add users to your Applitools Eyes account through the Users page. After a user is added he does not have access to any account or team data until he is added to a team.

There are two ways to add a user to a team:

When a user is first added and saved to the Users list, Eyes stores the Username and associates it with the account.

To add users to the account:
  1. Click Add a new user in the toolbar on the Users page.
  2. Enter the email address of the new user in the Add New Users dialog box and click Add.
  3. Verify that the user details displayed in the Add New User dialog box are correct. If not fix the details.
  4. Click Add.

The user is now added to the account and the user details appear in the Users list on the Users page. The Username is used when signing in to the Eyes Test Manager.

Once the Username is associated with an account, you cannot change it. If you need to change a Username then contact support.

While users can only belong to one account, they may be invited to join a team from another account but are not associated as a user of that account.

Adding a user to a team

You can add a user to a team either from the Teams information page, from the Users page. Here we will describe a third way of adding a user to a team from user's information page.

  1. From the Admin page click the Users tile.
  2. Click on the row with the users details, this will open the user's information page.
  3. Click in the text box that says "Add user to team" and you will see a menu of teams, select the team that you want to user to be added to and click the Add button.
  4. The team will appear in the list of teams.
  5. You may repeat this process to add the user to other teams.
  6. Click Save changes or type Control + S to save changes to the account.

Adding multiple users to multiple teams

If you want add multiple users, to multiple teams then you can do this conveniently on the user's page as follows:

  1. From the Admin page click the Users tile.
  2. Select on the selection box of all the users that you want to add to one or more teams.
  3. Click on
  4. From the dialog that opens, select the teams that you want the users to be added to and click Add.
  5. The users are added to the teams.
  6. Removing users from the account

  7. Removing a user from an account removes the users from all teams to which they belong. Removing users from an account also deletes all of their API keys which are associated with the account. The Test Manager provides you with a warning to this effect before deleting the API keys.

  8. To delete users from an account's Users list:
    1. On the Users list in the Users page, select the row-selection check box for each user in the Users list that you want to delete.
    2. Click Delete selected users in the Users page toolbar.
    3. Click Confirm in the Confirm deletion message that appears.

Viewing and changing user information

You can change the Full name and email address of a user from their individual User information page. On the same page you can view a user's Username, the Teams to which a user belongs and the access permissions that the user has for each team.

To edit a user's user details:

  1. From the Admin page click the Users tile.
  2. Click on the row with the users details, this will open a page for that user.
  3. In the General section click in any of the editable fields and change the details.
  4. Click Save changes or type Control + S to save changes to the account.

Setting users access rights

On the User information page, there is a list of teams that the user is a member of. For each team you can set the rights he has to access and change the team's information as follows:

  • View only: If this option is set then the user may only view the teams test results and other related information but can not make changes such as accepting or rejecting differences, adding regions or saving the baseline.
  • Admin: If this option is set then the user has Team admin rights (but not account rights). This means that he can use the Admin panel, add and remove team members and change their details and permissions.

 

Removing a user from a team

You can remove a user from a team either on the team information page or on the user details page as described below:

  1. From the Admin page click the Users tile.
  2. Click on the row with the users details, this will open a page for that user.
  3. In the list of teams that the user is a member of, hover over the team that you want to remove the user from and click on the X that appears on the row.
  4. Click Save changes or type Control + S to save changes to the account.